Bettor X Has $3.8 Million on Rams / Join VSiN For 17 Hours of Live Super Bowl Coverage

Vegas Stats & Information Network
Join us for 17 hours of live Super Bowl betting news and analysis on VSiN. Watch our video stream for FREE on VSiN.com and the VSiN app. Go here.

This is our lineup

9 a.m.-4 p.m. ET/6-1 p.m. PT: Betting Across America with Jonathan Von Tobel, Amal Shah, Michael Lombardi, Sam Panayotovich, Gill Alexander, Mitch Moss and Pauly Howard.

4-6 p.m. ET/1-3 p.m. PT: My Guys in the Desert with Brent Musburger and Vinny Magliulo along with other special guests.

6-10 p.m. ET/3-7 p.m. PT: BetCast – Championship Sunday with Matt Youmans, Matthew Holt and Michael Lombardi.

Brent will preside over the halftime show.with special appearances by VSiN’s hosts at halftime.

10-11 p.m. ET/7-8 p.m. PT: Championship Sunday – Postgame Show with team coverage

11 p.m.-2 a.m. ET/8-11 p.m. PT: Follow The Money with Mitch Moss and Pauly Howard.

Super Bowl 53: Rams vs. Patriots (CBS, 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT)

Pats -2.5 is the line across all Vegas books we have been tracking since the matchup was set. All but one has the total at 56.5.

Bettor X has $3.8 million in wagers on the Rams’ money line

As confirmed by ESPN’s David Purdum, here are his bets (some of which had been previously reported, but not attributed to Bettor X):

  • At MGM: $2M at +120 to win $2.4M
  • At William Hill: $1.5M at +120 to win $1.8M
  • At South Point: $300K at +120 to win $360K

So that’s $4,560,000 in winnings, collecting $8,360,000, if Rams are victorious.

Other big bets . . .

As Gill reported Saturday: The MGM took a 7-figure bet on Pats-2.5. Bettor had Pats in AFC Championship game and is rolling the ticket.

And as the South Point’s Chris Andrews‏ reported, his book took a $220K bet on Pats -2.5.

If you haven’t made up your mind yet . . .

Jeff Fogle covered the Rams on Friday and the Patriots on Saturday.

Here is Brent’s bet.

Or watch our Betting & Buds show, taped Friday night in front of a live crowd at the South Point.

Tuley’s Takes on the Super Bowl (for subscribers only).

You can still order the Super Bowl issue of Point Spread Weekly with predictions and favorite prop bets from VSiN’s experts. It’s only $9.99. Order here.

Get a VSiN all-access subscription through the 2020 Super Bowl for just $240 — a savings of 50 percent. Order today and we’ll donate $25 to Gridiron Greats Assistance Fund, which helps former pro football players in need.

No Oscars bets for you

Just a few days after regulators gave the green light for legal Oscars betting in the state, all odds on the Academy Awards were taken off the board by NJ sportsbook operators, according to the Legal Sports Report.

Dave Tuley’s ATS report . . .

NBA underdogs went 8-4 ATS with 6 outright upsets (Clippers over Pistons, Pacers over Heat, Nuggets over Timberwolves, Rockets over Jazz, Hawks over Suns and Kings over 76ers) while the Pelicans & Lakers covered as dogs in losses; Unders 9-3. Warriors beat Lakers 115-101: Lakers covered after closing as 15-point road underdogs after LeBron James was declared OUT; early GSW bettors also cashed as books got middled; Lakers were +1000 on money line and hung around longer than most expected.

NHL underdogs went 7-6 SU & 11-2 on puck line; Unders went 8-4-1; 1st Period Overs started 8-0 (including Penguins & Blue Jackets of #FollowtheMoney5) but finished 10-3 (Lightning, Blackhawks, Sharks stayed Under; Stars, the top Under team, went Over).

No. 1 Tennessee beat Texas A&M 93-76: Vols covered as 12.5-point road favorite; No. 4 Gonzaga beat San Diego 85-69 but did NOT cover as 22.5-point home fave. Indiana upsets No. 6 Michigan St. 79-75 in OT: ViewFromVegas is Hoosiers did it as 14-point road underdogs & +850 on ML (went Over 138 thanks to extra 5 minutes).

Subscribers-Only Features

Special Super Bowl issue of Point Spread Weekly

By Steve Makinen
Point Spread Weekly

The entire VSiN team has a ton of coverage for you, focusing on the betting aspects of Super Bowl 53. What a game it figures to be, featuring the Patriots and Rams, the #2 seeds from each conference.

As usual, there are many storylines associated with the contest. It could easily be described as a battle between age and experience with head coach Bill Belichick and quarterback Tom Brady of New England vs. the youthful but savvy Rams counterparts of Sean McVay and Jared Goff. It also happens to be a rematch of the first Super Bowl win by the Patriots 17 years ago, a game that has been credited for launching what has become an AFC dynasty.

Of course, if you’re reading this, in all likelihood, you are here for the wagering, so let’s get to it. We have all of the usual features plus much more lined up in PSW #23. Matt Youmans and Dave Tuley provide their expert analysis, as always, and they are joined by Bruce Marshall, Jeff Fogle, and even our longtime designer Matt Devine, who bring their unique expertise to the publication. We also have a great feature lined up surveying 30 various experts and industry leaders on their opinions of the game and their favorite props.

My own feature piece concludes the four-part postseason series detailing top trends and historical systems for the Super Bowl. There is a number of different angles that you’ll want to consider before placing your final wagers. Most notably you might want to look at the trends focusing on outright winner, as well as recent underdog and NFC performance.

We are excited to have Brent Musburger back in this week’s issue, with some hints at how you might want to bet it if you are thinking like he is. Having been involved with so many big games in his legendary broadcasting career, how can you afford not to consider Brent’s opinion?

All that on the Super Bowl, plus coverage of the NBA, NHL, golf and MMA.

new_fc.com_ad

VSiN Betting Resources
South Point daily sheets Compare lines across top sports books

South Point daily sheets

VSiN has collected more than 80 pages of props from books across Las Vegas in one downloadable package here.

Compare lines across top sports books

Special Offers from VSiN Advertisers
Screen_Shot_2019-01-31_at_8.54.40_PM
You hear or watch the spots on VSiN, but you didn’t write down the offer codes, right? Feel free to share these offers with friends.

MY PILLOW: Not only does Brent personally endorse MyPillow.com, but so does his dog Jackson (pictured above on Brent’s MyPillow). If you go to MyPillow.com and select the 4-pack, shipping is free. Enter the promo code: Cozy. Or call 1-800-966-1472 for the same offer.

BOUQS: Bouqs delivers spectacular flowers cut fresh from the finest farms in the world. They even have farms on the side of a volcano. Bouqs are picked fresh and shipped direct so they stay fresher longer. And Bouqs cut out the middleman, so you save money. With Valentine’s Day approaching, go to bouqs.com and enter BRENT for 20% off.

X-CHAIR: To get the special X-Chair offer, go to xchairvegas.com and you will get $100 off. Use the code vegas footrest and get a free footrest.

Interested in advertising on VSiN on any of our many platforms? Email advertising.

Today's Broadcast Schedule on VSiN.com and SiriusXM 204
5-7 a.m. ET/2-4 a.m. PT:
The Best of VSiN

7-8 a.m. ET/4-5 a.m. PT:
Between the Sidelines + Mad Dog vs. Musburger

8-9 a.m. ET/5-6 a.m. PT:
Betting & Buds with Brent

9 a.m.-4 p.m. ET/6-1 p.m. PT:
Betting Across America with Jonathan Von Tobel, Michael Lombardi, Amal Shah, Sam Panayotovich, Gill Alexander, Mitch Moss and Pauly Howard

4-6 p.m. ET/1-3 p.m. PT:
My Guys in the Desert with Brent Musburger, Vinny Magliulo and other special guests

6-10 p.m. ET/3-7 p.m. PT:
BetCast – Championship Sunday with Matt Youmans, Matthew Holt, Michael Lombardi with special appearances by VSiN’s hosts at halftime.

10-11 p.m. ET/7-8 p.m. PT:
Championship Sunday – Postgame Show with team coverage

11 p.m.-2 a.m. ET/8-11 p.m. PT:
Follow The Money with Mitch Moss and Pauly Howard.

VSiN Store Featured Product of the Week
Screen_Shot_2018-11-06_at_2.29.45_PM
We hear it’s cold outside in places outside of Las Vegas. Try our knit cap.
Copyright © 2019 VSiN. All rights reserved.
Facebook Twitter Youtube
Unsubscribe
View it in your browser.

img.aspx?d=286&mid=344514&m=3154&r=4598138

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.